Header Schemes

Navigation route

Nested applications


Get to know the School

Nested applications


Tecnun-School of Engineering, belonging to the University of NavarraThe University of Navarra - School of Engineering, aims to contribute to the professional, scientific and human training of future engineers. Since its creation in the spring of 1961, it has maintained a balance between teaching, research and service to society, making these activities complement each other.

It currently has two campuses: the oldest, located on the university campus in Ibaeta, consists of the laboratory buildings, the teaching and representation building completed in 1989, and a multi-purpose building erected in 1996. The other site is located in the Miramón Technology Park and includes classrooms and research laboratories in the areas of Electricity, Electronics and Communications.


Currently, Tecnun offers 9 bachelor's degrees and 5 master's degrees, three of which are taught at its San Sebastian Campus and the other two at the Madrid Campus of the University of Navarra in the capital.

The scientific work at the School of Engineering is carried out in collaboration with researchers from the Ceit BRTA, with which it shares laboratories and a library. Ceit BRTA Research CentreThe research work at the School of Engineering is carried out in collaboration with researchers from the Ceit BRTA, with which Tecnun shares the laboratories and library. In this way, scientific research, which is necessary in a university institution, is complemented by the practical interest of a centre such as Ceit, with a marked character of service to industry. 



School of Engineering Ranking

Private Engineering School in Spain (El Mundo)

Europe Teaching Ranking Times Higher Education University of Navarra

QS Graduate Employability Ranking University of Navarra



Nested applications

Nested applications

get to knowLaEscuela_txt_tourVirtual

Virtual Tour through TECNUN

Through this virtual tour you can learn a little more about the San Sebastian campus where the School of Engineering is located.